The messaging platform will now allow users to leave groups without alerting others and hide when they are online. As part of the update, which is rolling out this month, users will also be given the ability to block people from taking screenshots of View Once messages, which are designed to disappear after being opened. Currently, when a user leaves a group chat a notification appears at the bottom of the conversation telling others in the group who has left. Should WhatsApp be applauded for the new feature?

